gallery/angelican cross
gallery/sacrament of communion eucharist
gallery/teryy w harris
gallery/sacrament of mariage
gallery/sacrament of ordination
gallery/sacrament of baptism 2
gallery/sacrament of communion eucharist

Our Anglican tradition recognizes sacraments as “outward and visible signs of inward and spiritual grace.” (The Book of Common Prayer, p. 857) Holy Baptism and the Eucharist (or Holy Communion) are the two great sacraments given by Christ to his Church.

The other five are ‘commonly called Sacraments but not to be counted as Sacraments of the Gospel’ and these are Confirmation (baptism in the holy spirit), Reconciliation of penitent, Holy  Matrimony(Christian Marriage), Ordination (also called Holy Orders) and Unction (anointing of the sick).